Celebrating Excellence

Every year the MAETL membership has an opportunity to honour one of their own through the Royce Hollier Memorial Award. This award is bestowed upon a member who is identified as an enthusiastic advocate for technology integration. The recipient is seen as someone who is community minded, on the cutting edge of technology developments in their area of expertise, and not afraid to take risks and be an early adopter.

This award is presented at the MAETL Annual General Meeting which takes place in May in Gimli, Manitoba.

Mountain View School Division

Photo of Troy Sigvaldason accepting the Royce Hollier Memorial Award from fellow MAETL member, Katon Frank.

Prairie Spirit School Division

Photo of Greg Kiesman

Louis Riel School Division

Notable project contributions include:

Photo of Dr. Eva Brown

Red River College

Photo of Richard Roberts

River East Transcona School Division

Photo of Clarke Hagan

Louis Riel School Division

Photo of Darren Kuropatwa

Pembina Trails School Division

Interlake School Division